Shop our online store
S G Mikita Physical Therapy

Ratings & Reviews

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 48 customer reviews
"Great experience and would definitely return there upon any further pt needs...very professional and personable and would have no hesitations referring friends...Jackie C."
Sep 28, 2017
"I highly recommend SG Mikita Therapy. Dr. Stephen is knowledgeable, personable and easy to talk to, and his staff is warm and welcoming. They really listened and addressed my needs, and my lower back pain symptoms have definitely improved since I started therapy here."
Sep 21, 2017
"I was greatly helped by Mikata physical therapy. I would definitely recommend Mikita Physical Therapy to anyone looking for a good physical therapist."
Sep 01, 2017
"Awesome experience the employees there are great and easy going."
Aug 10, 2017
"Loved it"
May 23, 2017
"Excellent"
Apr 11, 2017
"Steve and his staff are excellent and extremely competent. I had been suffering with a severe elbow tendon sprain for over 4 months, and after just 6 weeks of treatment with Steve and his staff I'm back to 100% and able to return to normal activities. Highly recommend you try their facility if you are in need of physical therapy."
Feb 21, 2017
"I am actually going to miss going to PT now that it's over! Dr. Mikita and his staff are very knowledgeable, and customer service is top notch. I had surgery on both knees, and my PT regimen helped immensely. I will definitely refer anyone I know in the market for a good physical therapist. Thank you!"
Jan 10, 2017
"I'm from the San Fernando Valley, my experience was just wonderful when i first got there i could not really move but since i started going PT help me they did a wonderful job."
Jan 06, 2017
"Went to Dr. Mikita following a torn rotator cuff repair surgery. Dr. Mikita and his staff were friendly and knowledgeable. Special thanks to Art. Glad I stumbled upon this hidden gem. Parking (street) and scheduling were very easy. If I ever need physical therapy again, this will definitely be my first stop."
Oct 21, 2016
"When to Dr. Mikita's office for physical therapy following torn rotator cuff surgery repair surgery. Dr. Mikita and his staff were absolutely wonderful and knowledgeable. Special thanks to Art. Glad I stumbled upon this hidden gem. Parking (street) and scheduling were so easy! If I am ever in need of physical therapy again, this will definitely be my first stop."
Oct 21, 2016
"Warm and professional staff, spotless clinic, caring and knowledgable Dr and physical therapist"
Oct 04, 2016
"I was referred to Mikita Physical Therapy by my doctor, as well as a family member. I would definitely refer Mikita to others. Steve and his staff are wonderful. They are professional, acommodating and very pleasant. The therapy has been very successful. It has been a very positive experience."
Sep 09, 2016
"Steven Mikita and his staff are ultra professional, courteous and took absolute care of my injuries that needed therapy. They listened to my questions and answered them with professionalism. and I would highly recommend this facility to anyone who needs therapy."
Jul 13, 2016
"Both my husband and myself are patients of the Mikita PT office. Honestly, there is not a better place to be for Physical Therapy. The office is warm and caring. At every visit, my husband and I both feel as if we are the only patients there. Steve is absolutely amazing. His passion for healing goes over the top, as well as his big heart. Not to mention his exceptional staff. We have had a A plus experience. We would not hesitate to recommend this office to anyone in need of Physical Therapy Thank you all so much Rosalie"
Mar 28, 2016
"I wish I could give a ten star rating because Steve Mikita and his staff really deserve it. They are highly competed, caring and compassionate. As many questions that I ask there is always an answer as well as a solution. I would recommend this place to anyone who needs any type of physical therapy Thank you and the entire staff for me Rosalie Black."
Mar 23, 2016
"Great. So happy I chose Mikita PT office. After Steven's initial evaluation and treatment, Patty took over. She's very caring, friendly, realistic, knowledgeable, and confident. The one-on-one physical therapy treatment, the friendly and warm personality of people working there multiplies the effect of treatments. I feel the muscles supporting my back have strengthened quite a bit and my condition has improved tremendously. A big 'thank you' to all."
Feb 15, 2016
"My experience with Mikita Physical Therapy was outstanding. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Dr. Mikita provides his patients with individualized attention and therapies specific to your needs. As a nurse I recognize quality care and would highly recommend Mikita Physical Therapy. I want to thank them for assisting me in my recovery."
Dec 30, 2015
"Dr. Makita and his staff were wonderful. My first day I was a bit apprehensive but after I met Dr. Makita he immediately put me at ease. He and his staff were very welcoming and everybody honestly seemed interested in my recovery. Without hesitation I would recommend Dr. Mikita, I don't think you'll be disappointed."
Dec 03, 2015
"It is my first visit to a Physical Therapist after my left elbow surgery more than one week ago. I found their clinic information through online search and their way of taking care of their clients is very professional and Stephen is very helpful. I told him I have issues with pain tolerance and indeed, he managed to lessen the pain and did the therapy in a manner that you will continue your therapy sessions with them. I highly recommend their clinic and I am sure anybody who comes to visit their clinic will do the same."
Aug 05, 2015
"These people are awesome. on April 12th 2015 I was involved in a motorcycle accident, resulting in a broken femur and knee. Since that time I've had two surgeries, been confined to a wheelchair, and gone through multiple physical therapists until I found Stephen and his team. Because of the staff at Mikita Physical Therapy I am confident that I will not only walk again but that I will walk normal. They have provided every method of physical therapy available, spent hours on me, listened to me, and most importantly they laughed with me. I would never go anywhere else."
Jul 08, 2015
"The place is spotless, love the staff and Dr. Mikita knows what he is doing, he did good for my back, going back when ever I need it. Thank you Steve, Patricia , Alicia and Kasandra."
Jun 18, 2015
"Our experience with Mikita PT was excellent. Dr. Steve and staff are very knowledgeable on current treatments. His offices and equipment are complete, comfortable and inviting to get the work done. Most importantly they have compassion and care for special needs patients like my sister who is developmentally disabled and provided us excellent sessions and good success. I highly recommend him!"
Jun 07, 2015
"I felt very comfortable, encouraged, and confident at the Mikita Physical Therapy. My Recovery Time experience was made easier and smoother. Dr. Mikita provides his expertise with passion. I would Highly Recommend Dr. Mikita Physical Therapy."
May 27, 2015
"I have been treated by Steve and his staff for over 10 years and he always does outstanding therapy on me. Patty also is great and the new facilities are wonderful."
May 14, 2015
"SG Mikita Physical Therapy and staff are extremely knowledgeable and caring. The appointments are thorough with multiple treatments to promote maximum healing of your injury. Patty sets me up at the beginning of my appointment. She's awesome; warm and welcoming. Stephen works on my injury (foot/ankle) afterwards followed by guidance through exercises. He's very friendly, and receptive to all of my concerns. He's also got a good sense of humor which helps lighten the mood and distract from the fact that the reason you're there is because you're injured. I definitely recommend Dr. Mikita."
May 13, 2015
"I went to Mikita with severe lower back pain, and I was on a lot of pain medication. I decided to go to Mikita for physical therapy, and I'm very glad I did. After about two months of therapy, my pain was dramatically reduced. I don't have to take pain medication anymore and that's all thanks to Steven and the therapy I received at Mikita. If you have any kind of physical pain, I highly recommend visiting Steven and his knowledgeable and courteous team."
Mar 10, 2015
"Steve was very insightful and had a better understanding of my pain issue than the doctor I had seen previously."
Feb 02, 2015
"Two injuries in the past 2 years has required me to have physical therapy. My experience with Dr Mikita and his staff has been nothing short of fantastic. Everyone has an abiding interest in my getting the best treatment. This is why I come back. Now, I hope I never have to see them again! But only because I dont gave a fondness for being injured! But if anything happens to me again, I will only call one person."
Jan 26, 2015
"Excellent physical therapy, flexible schedule, nice kind personnel, very knowledgeable."
Oct 29, 2014
"Dr. Stephen Mikita and his staff are professional and courteous. They are compassionate in their treatment. I am on the road to recovery."
Oct 29, 2014
"Stephen helped me with my frozen shoulder. I was limited with my movement and he helped me get back to work. His staff is really nice and they are very professional. I recommend them highly"
Oct 24, 2014
"The very best. ..all the staff are courteous, caring and very professional. Stephen Mikita gets to know his patients history and needs . With this knowledge he is able to prepare an individual program that helps to get you on the road to recovery. This is my 2nd time that I required physical therapy and I wouldn't choose any other facility."
Oct 03, 2014
"Great staff, excellent treatment. Highly recommend Mikita physical therapy. Steve is dedicated and caring. Patty is amazing"
Sep 15, 2014
"I would recommend Stephen Mikita physical therapist. He's helped me with my hip. I recommend him highly. "
Sep 11, 2014
"Steve Helped me with my shoulder and hand. His staff is very courteous. I recommend Mikita Physical Therapy. "
Sep 11, 2014
"Everything is great! I try to recommend people always. This is the only PT place where there's different modalities. The staff is very nice as well. Stephen is very concerned about my health, and makes me feel better with the correct treatments."
Sep 10, 2014
"Good through PT wotk out with regards to my back surgery. Took the time to address the whole and complex issues involving my back to assist me in a timley revovery. The office is comfortable in dealing with workers comp cases. Has helpped me through the entire process. "
Sep 10, 2014
"The physical therapy helps him feel good especially the massage he loves that it stimulates the whoe body he likes to come here and it's a good experience for lawrence thanksh to steve mikita "
Aug 27, 2014
"Great experience and all the staff is very friendly. "
Aug 18, 2014
"I love Stephen Mikita and the staff! Stephen is very knowledgable & I always felt welcome. They were always making sure my needs were met, and allowed the opportunity to feel a part of the family. Occasionally there is a wait but they try to be as quick as possible despite the influx of patients/clients. Nothing but positive things to say!"
Aug 15, 2014
"Ive been coming to Stephen Mikita physical therapy for almost 10 years. I have chosen Stephen Mikita physical therapy for all of my therapy needs for the excellent service and care that I have received. I would recommend anyone to come for all of their physical therapy needs to Steve as He takes the time to understand your physical therapy needs and then he takes and puts together a comprehensive program to help with your rehabilitation recovery. I can't think Steve Makita and his staff enough for helping me with all of the hurdles that I have had to overcome. I strongly recommend you check him and his staff out as I think that you will find that there is no one better suited to help you with your rehabilitation needs and Steve Mikita and his help.. Thank you!"
Aug 06, 2014
"My experience at Mikita physical therapy was outstanding. Dr. Mikita spent a great deal of time on my first visit to get to know me and my praticular physical therapy needs. Because of his expertise I have made great strides in my physical improvement! His office has all the right equipment! I especially like the recumbent elliptical which I have not found anywhere else! I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND DR. MIKITA"
Aug 06, 2014
"I hurt - they fix! ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL TO FEEL the results Slowly. Make me human again instead of an orge in pain. Dr MIkita and staff run a friendly And. Professionaal Office. I recommend. Them highly."
Aug 06, 2014
"Steve is very knowledgeable and keeps upto date on the latest therapie the office is also friendly I enjoy my vist and work outs"
Aug 06, 2014
"Excellent! Went by referrals. Glad I did. Ample parking. Office is clean. Staff is efficient. Dr. Mikita is very professional and knows how to fix your problem. Gave me a list of stretching exercises to do which is very helpful. He makes sure you understand and do them properly. I would highly recommend him."
Aug 05, 2014
"The physical therapy helped my shoukder tremendously. I suffered a dislocation. Stephen educated me on what to do. The pain and my shoulders range of motion have returned to normal. I recommend stephen for any shoulder problems."
Aug 05, 2014
"I tore my acl and a full reconstruction. I came to Mikita Physical therapy and had a great experience thus far. He helped me restore full range of motion and gain great control of my knee. 2 months into rehab I feel great and am far ahead of schedule thanks to Dr. Mikita. I truely recommend coming to Mikita Physicakl Therapy for any kind of injury. He's done a great job with my acl recovery which is such a complicated injury that I can only Imagome he would do an extraordinary job helping other injuies. "
Aug 05, 2014